Adjusting to changing amounts of natural daylight

“You mean, I just might need to get used to it?”  Wrinkles nose, looks doubtful.

“Yes,” Middle Aged person says.

“That’s terrible!” says Young Person.  “That’s not fair!”

***************************************************

“Duh,” says Young Person, “I wish I had realized that sooner.  It all makes sense to me now.”

Middle Aged Person smiles, ever ready to listen.

“Bobby Smithers and Sandy Rondo-whatever her name is never get sun burned. I used to think I knew why; now I know I was wrong.  I thought they were Italian or something but its just that their parents make them walk the dogs and wash cars – outside.  They have to do chores outside.  They also play outside – at least bicycling and a couple of sports.  They never burn.”

Leave a Reply

