Today is today again

Yes, by 9 pm it was dark.  Yesterday I went on about this, because 6 weeks ago it was not true.  The weather locally was nice.  I believe I saw 6 of the local horses today – you know I’ve been here long enough to justify learning who is who.  My feet were dipped into the Weser today:  ‘sounds like Visa’ but is a German word instead.  The Moon really looks like a satellite floating around off the planet but closer to Earth than most of the other stuff we see in the sky – except for the ‘floaters’ which are really tiny bits of things right on the eyeball, looking bigger than they really are.

I was allowed to and able to teach a litte English today – around here.

Last week, the big thrills, before my son returned, were:  1) a horse who hadn’t met me before came when I invited them to come close enough for me to say ‘Hi’ by touching the top of the nose and 2) the Fitness-Fabrik [think global, act local].

Leave a Reply

