Cosmetics

Like most women and most theatre people and ….some of the lads in certain kinds of rock bands, I know a little about using cosmetics.  Also like the majority of people, I do not know that much about them.  I learned most of what I know about it during middle school – when I actually went to a private school.  A lot of the time I went to a public school. 

One of the discoveries I made that freaked me out a bit was when I found that there is a brand of cosmetics called philosophy.  A warning to women: while I am in favor of there being women in the philosophical tradition, sometimes the openings occur when there is even less money in it than there was before, and despite the pervasive importance of philosophy, there is often not much money in it.  Every few decades there are a lot of job openings in it, and nowadays in Asia it is growing in popularity as school curriculum. 

If you are a teenager you love may be interested in philosophy, please click on the link for an introductory booklet designed to cover some serious ground in short order.  By a lady who hoped to teach a lot more than the 30 students she has had so far.  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=Five+Big+Questions+in+Life

Leave a Reply

