Today – Year 4 of The Germany Years: 18 August 2013 – 18 Aug 2014

A few days ago, the point of no return was reached in that the special Germany calendar flipped and a 3rd year of residing here was completed.  It was uneventful, much like not learning of a Solar eclipse until thousands of years later while suffering from restlessness within the context of a high school history lesson – thanks to that you know about one of the eclipses. 

Right now, I have no idea of whether or not I will blog about how much I am loving living in the USA but missing my son 3 months from now, or if I will suddenly be nostalgic about everything I love about these past 3 years but didn’t notice as much as I might have due to the distracting power of what I disliked about the same over all scenario…So maybe if that is no longer hindering me, I will see some of what I have enjoyed with a new clarity – like last night’s party after that hang over has cleared up.  

Then again, I might just still be in Germany, hopefully writing about how I am managing to sell more of my books and mingling in cafes and actually having a social life. 

We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

