Fruit and berries as Seasonal indicators

http://sbpra.com/miriampia/

OK, well. That is some of my creative work aka ‘an effort to do something productive with my time and to share with society and to be a responsible adult and work and earn.’

During August, right next to my driveway, this tree began to develop, well, fruit. At first it just looked weird – like some aspects of human puberty developments, but now, weeks later, it is actually looking like real fruit and not just a joke.

There are 5 public TV channels in Germany and I still have not bought the little part that will join the wires properly and voila! TV service. I have been receiving and throwing away the magazine for the cable TV service I am not receiving for nearly 2 years now. My laundry is done, however, even the most recent ironing. I believe on the slide rule of gender analysis this suggests yet again, that I am female. There is at least one man presently married to a different woman who would have taken care of that the day we got the TV. My son, is nearly full grown but he hasn’t taken care of it either – so perhaps it is generational and not just gender or perhaps he would only do that for a romantic partner but not for his mother.

Leave a Reply

