Writers’ Blogs and websites

Many writers have their own blog.  Most are unlike myself in that they seem to have their blog at their website.  I have tried that, but whether out of left handedness or an awkward learning process, the Uranian Fiction website and the official author website by sbpra are not thoroughly attached to this blog. 

How do I feel about writers’ blogs?  Some of them I like.  Like many of you, some days I just read searching for a connection to an editor or lit agent or a handy piece of professional advice but on other days I just desperately want someone to connect with me personally, as a human being and have no other motive.  As you can imagine that influences how I read another author’s post on any given day. 

There are times when they are inspiring, or reassuring and other times it is more like finding other people to complain with about the hardships of the job.  It varies. 

Leave a Reply

