Late September 2013: Kaleidescopic (nonlinear relations)

I was mildly shocked the day – a couple of weeks ago now, when the Monster Trucks and a billboard of Captain America were both in a small German village at the same time that I was at the bank.  I don’t find either shocking in the USA, nor their conjunction, but in real life in a village in Germany I was still shocked.  That is how far into the Germans, aspects of American culture have reached. 

Today in Germany, where I was, the weather has cooled but was intriguing compared what I used to be used to.   Much of the day was completely overcast with grey rain clouds, but then there was a burst of rain.  After that, fine blue skies, plenty of bright sunshine and a buoyant sensation. 

Today, it crossed my mind that writers, like everyone else, are real people.  I don’t like to only write nor to spend all my time this way or that way.  I like some variety in my life even though I also like stability and security.   People can be a joy or a trying experience – it just depends on so much else.

Leave a Reply

