Is that just you? Have I been read or heard? Have you? 2013

So many people nowadays post information online at various locations.  I read something somewhere about people giggling over comments they have written or posted.  I think another lady wrote it. 

Mainly, what I’m getting at is that in my own case I think some of that stems  from the confusion about whether or not I’ve been read.  Until or unless people send me feedback, determining whether or not anyone has read something I have written is almost as challenging as a form of divination.  Was just that I thought about something that I wrote, or was it that one person read it and gave it a little bit of thought, or tens or even hundreds of people read it and all gave it a moment of thought? 

Being a writer by trade, much as I strove to have a day job in a different field – I tried to become a woman working as a philosophy teacher at a university somewhere, and even tried convenient store management as another alternative…as a writer getting read and having people willingly buy stuff I wrote and reading it and really really liking it ….Liking it the way people love a good read or a great movie…is the other half of the reality of writing…Reading.

Have you ever read me?  At the moment, there are an unspecified number of people who have, but do not know it was me, because there is no byline – ghostwritten.  Do I look like a ghost to you?  There is also a little bit of work I have actually authored: wouldn’t that be nice?  To have what I have authored bought, and sold and me getting paid and readers loving it and liking it and some people even respecting me or even some fans.

I encourage, or even implore you to check out the following links:  http://sbpra.com/MiriamPia/   is for a novel.  About that philosophy teacher thing:  http://www.amazon.com/Five-Big-Questions-Life-Answer/dp/1617208647/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1381520676&sr=1-1&keywords=Five+Big+Questions+in+Life  How about a practical mini course at your own leisure?

Leave a Reply

