How Interactive is Blogging? Answering machine level? 2013

First, I’d like to thank both the women who clicked on like or sent me their feedback.  A lot of it was the system doing it – a cyber version of kids being more likely to interact with each other because they attend the same school.  I noticed it, and appreciate it. 

In all honesty, I am not that sure how the blogs spread or how most people use blogs.  I have blogged on this personal & pro level and have blogged for pay – for businesses who paid me.  The joke there is that they paid me to keep my mouth shut – all I mean by that, is that I ghostwrote it without a byline.   Because of all that, I am aware that there is more than one kind of blog reader and that people also read them for various purposes. 

As the title suggests, I wonder how interactive blogging is.  It is not like real time chat, but thanks to events like those described in the first paragraph, it at least as interactive and letters or letters-to-the-editor or maybe, like when people leave messages on answering machines.  That can be good and helpful or bizarre means for giving someone the run around.   I guess, I’m old enough that I feel like I should compare it to some kind of interaction or level of interactivity but it is not only generational. 

Anyone interested could blog a response or leave a comment and then we would have more of a discussion about this.

Leave a Reply

