Personal sharing

Today’s local weather is really nice for this time of year.  It was well above freezing and none of that crazy intense wind.  If the god Thor is behind thunder, is Loki another weather pattern, and is he a hellish storm or fierce wind? 

The desktop photo is of Englishman Tom Hiddleston dressed up as Loki.  The photo today is of Loki in bondage, before he gets sent to prison in a sort of ‘room with books’ because the goddess Frigg prevented him from being murdered or something really heinous, because of the hideous things he had done.  I hear Tom does not like the god, mainly because he would like to be a good guy, and likes gods he can trust.  I personally never liked the evil version of Loki but I’m a big fan of him as a great mage and impressive entity and charming and well known amongst the ladies.  Heck, he even gets some credit with respect to the interstellar mercenaries I am still trying to finish and have published and have sell well.  I tinkered around with mentioning him or not mentioning him in relation to it.  It is just that the head and neck of the mercenary order is such a bizarre combination of forces that do not usually mix in the fictional realm in which they emerge that they ended up connected to Loki.  Because I read the Norse myths in English translations as a child due to some Swedish ancestry, I had heard of him before I saw him as a comic book villain or movie-deity. 

I don’t always plan out the details of what I am going to blog about and hence, some posts meander.  What I did want to mention to you all is that I have learned that it is not possible to re-copy and re-paste many images that can be copied and posted once: for example, from a Facebook post to the desktop.  I get almost all my desktop images from Facebook.  Heck, within the past couple of weeks someone sent me a photo of a cow lying on the front of a car for the warmth.  OMG!!  A large Canadian moose, a bear by my cousin’s home, some Tibetan clerics (HHK 17 & TS#12!), and movie stars dressed up as Thor and Loki have shown up as desktop images culled from images sent to me by others.  I cannot re-post the images at this blog.  That was my point.

Leave a Reply

