Guest Blog #1: copied interview with SF novelist Mike Williamson

http://baen.com/Interviews/intwill.asp

The big difference here is that I have met Mike in person enough times that as long as I don’t embarrass him in front of his wife or TV reporters I am pretty sure he would not ‘pretend to not know me’.  He is very approachable but also charismatic – flare is so helpful at conventions.  

In that respect he is typical of authors in that he can dress up as ‘someone famous’ and yet he can pass on the street as ‘just some guy’.  When he visited my residence I couldn’t help but comment about the neighbors probably did not realize that he wasn’t the trash man but was actually a well published novelist.  

I’ve only read one of his novels, but I liked it well enough.  

Next weekend on Saturday evening, I hope to share a personal but done online interview with the author Jesi Lea Ryan.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

