A day in the life…

Thanks again to everyone who bothered to click on the ‘symbolic thumb’ but please, it would be great if you would start posting comments and delving into discussions. 

By the way: Every day is the first day of the rest of each of our lives.  There are cases where today is the last day, and for others it is the first.  I also like to think of today, as the ‘day after’ everything else that has happened so far. 

Personally I find that some days contentment seems to be in certain smells or on the breeze: easy to come by.  I have had other days during which I was really much to frazzled for anything even vaguely resembling serenity to enter the picture – unless you mean ‘serene’ like being happy and excited during a storm, or having fun but having a bit of wild time.  If that feeling that be interpreted as a form of serenity then I have also experienced it that way.

Life can be so rich with meaning one day and even so, on the worst of days it seems more like the dark underside of something: bleak, abused, meaningless, and bound to get worse as time goes on.  Most days of my life so far have been between these extremes.  Perhaps that has also been true for you.  Please comment on that and let me and one another know.

The last several times I really checked into what I believe to be my “life’s purpose” the actual result was that:  I have made some progress in ever area but have not made it as far with a lot that I have set out to do as I had hoped that I would have by this stage of my life. 

Remember:  age 36 to 40 people crest over from having spent most of their lives as children, even though they may be adults, over into people who have been alive long enough that from here on: most of our lives we have been adults.  I think that is a big difference, and wish to ‘natter’ and share with you also that most animals reach that point by the end of their second year of life.  Also, just to share exceptions: I saw a YouTube video from a TV News Broadcast about a little girl who actually lived 20 years in the developmental stage of a baby. 

Those of you who come back will read from me tomorrow, most likely.  Otherwise, maybe you’ll read here again and maybe you won’t.

One thought on “A day in the life…

  1. jenowenby says:

    Sometimes generating comments are like pulling teeth. I for one don’t comment often, but I read your blog. I do agree with your comment concerning the age that most people transform into truly being an adult and not an adult child. Thank you for your post.

Leave a Reply

