Guest author: Jesi Lea Ryan Dec. 21 2013

 

Welcome back readers, and a warm welcome to novelist Jesi Lea Ryan.  Below is an online interivew:

Q1 & 2) How many books do you have published? What are they called and where can readers buy them?

My first book was Four Thousand Miles. It is an adult, contemporary romance set mostly in England. My Arcadia series is young adult, paranormal. The first two books are Arcadia’s Gift and Arcadia’s Curse. The series revolves around a teenage psychic empath. All of my books can be found on Amazon. Arcadia’s Gift is also now available in audio book through Audible and iTunes. Have you written any books that have not yet been published? I have two works in progress right now. I am actively working on my third Arcadia book, Arcadia’s Choice. I hope to be able to release it in the late spring. I also have a new adult, contemporary romance that will come out some time in 2014. No title for that one yet.

3)When did you become a writer?

I’ve been writing as long as I remember. I actually published a children’s book when I was eight years old. I began writing for publication back in 2009.

Tell us a little about yourself that you feel comfortable sharing. I’m a pretty open person on social media, so there isn’t a lot about me that is not readily known. A few facts about me that are a bit unique are: 1. I was kissed by President Jimmy Carter. I was only three at the time, but I remember it. Wasn’t sure who he was at the time, but I had the vague idea he was related to Mr. Peanut. 2. I am a direct descendant of William the Conqueror, both on my mother’s and father’s side. Yes, this means my family tree goes in circles. 3. I like books more than I like most people. I read over 250 novels a year. My dream is to be able to quit my day job so I can concentrate on reading and writing all of the time.

Leave a Reply

