Did you get the link?! 2014

Hello today dear readers,

Earlier today when I checked over the blog posts it looked like maybe the system removed some of the links that I had included in the recent posts.  There was a link yesterday – did it show up as it was supposed to?  Here it is again if this is one of those situations where I have to do it again for it to work.  http://sbpra.com/MiriamPia/  

If so, apologies to any of you who find this repetitious. 

At this time, there has been some progress on another novel, the one starring Naav Captain Gezka FaucMerz and Earthling Sergeant, Kiel Bronson.  There is a lot of editing and submissions to publishers and literary agents between now and when the reading public gets to buy this one. 

Personally, I read a lot of science fiction mercenary novels.  I read them when I was too young for it to be healthy.  I got hold of them through my older brother without adult interference. Despite that, I survived, but it means that before I wrote the first rough draft of this I had already read Hammer’s Slammers by David Drake let alone elven swordsman. It was not good that I was too young for it, but it is good that I read in the genre.

This novel is not for kids!  If it were a movie it would be rated R. I am not promoting the idea nor the practice of kids reading age inappropriate material.   

Much like Quentin Tarantino, most of the story inspiration was from reading fiction novels in the same genre and watching science fiction movies.  What I mean by that is that Quent watched other gangster films but was not out there attacking people like a psychopath.  I practice nonviolence and if anything am more like a Hippie Chick than an interstellar mercenary woman or man in real life but I have read enough of the stuff to have the right kind of knowledge to write about it.

Most of those who will be most interested are grown men, many of whom have served in real military forces of planet Earth in the 20th and 21st centuries.  Not everyone’s cup of tea, so to speak, is interstellar mercenaries and I know that.  It is for the some who will love it!  Hopefully it will be released by 2015 but I can’t guarantee that.

Leave a Reply

