About Blogging the Best Way (is that like deciding whether or not to buy guest soap?) 2014

Wow, it’s June.  Earlier today I read another person’s article about how to write a great blog.  During these first couple of years there have been many days when the only reason that I blogged was to be consistent.  When I reviewed stats for the blog it sometimes seemed as if Life wanted to play kick the can with my ego, yet again.  Despite being in my 40s it was “Dear old Dad” as my main reader.  Now and then another woman would look at it.  Occasionally “the system” would persuade someone else to read one post. 

A couple of years ago now, I had a bit of a shock when I went out one evening to a group meeting and someone I spent time in person now and then in Germany told me that she was up to date because she had read my blog.  I was very flattered – it was as good as when someone one hopes will turn up to their birthday actually arrives and even brings something the host/ess wants.  It is a flattering ego boosting ‘stroke’ of sorts. 

I know that I am not the goddess of blogging.  If I were, they give me the impression that I would be rich from it by now.  A few years ago I found an 18 year old in an African nation who was earning more blogging online than I have earned yearly even with 5 years of higher education, maybe more depending on how you count.  Recently I began to get a little more complex but then I began to suffer from inconsistency.  Hm, what a puzzle. 

As always, thanks to those of you who bothered to read it and liked it.

Leave a Reply

