Music

Earlier today online I saw a brief advert by a couple of strange men about the power of music. Well, the power of music has been well known for thousands of years. How it’s power has been described and used has varied, of course, but pretty much everyone loves music of some kind. Most people like more than one type of music but many feel forced, if only by subcultural roles, towards selecting one main musical genre.

Just like personal voices I believe people have individual, personal types of music. In reality, I have found that a lot of mine is not much like most of the kinds that I listen to. Most of music that comes up when I am just singing and being ‘freely me’ is actually quite light. Most of it is upbeat and rated G for General Audiences. Not all of it, but most of it.

Maybe not many people would find that at all strange, but those who have known me as one of their hardest rockers, it can seem bizarre. Has a mistake been made? Is this not really who we’re dealing with? Or is it? Birds still chirp their songs, even though we have traffic noise, so I suppose so. If that makes any sense to you.

I just added the song to make it more fun. I like it. For my age group it is an oldie but goodie.

Leave a Reply

