Disturbed, now that it’s all over 2015

This is just about tunes.  I discovered the band Disturbed through Indianapolis’s X103.3 radio station.  In truth, I have dealt with leading a very different sociological lifestyle for the past few years in a German village and it made me sort of exaggerate the memory of everything I liked about living while being way more socially included:  a big city in which most folks speak English…including the memories of the band’s new hit singles on the car  radio.

During the past few years I have continued to ‘learn some music’ by which I only mean as a fan/listener type and with plenty of time on my hands I finally got around to listening to at least 4 or 5 of Disturbed’s cds so much that I have memorized some of the music even though I still can’t play it.  LOL and Duh, but none of the songs can be effectively played by one person, even if the person is a well trained musician let alone if one is not.  In truth, the way I am it can take 100 repeats of listening to a song to pick up a stable awareness of the different parts.  The first 39 times my brain sort of flits between absorbing the whole thing as one and switching around from noticing a few drum beats, one stanza of the song lyrics and then a few riffs, etc..  This creates of good holistic image and is horribly inaccurate for being clear about who actually did what when it comes to every song.  I’m sure large #s of you have similar experiences as a music listener.

This is the not the only band who’s music I have listened to, but one of the big ‘newish’ ones.  They are actually younger than me, which freaks me out at moments, but less than 5 years younger I think, so it is not too weird.

They dissolved the band, feeling they completed their mission and ready to move on.  I am just glad if they quit while they were ahead and don’t hate each other and will turn up elsewhere.  I have heard of the Device project but don’t know it.

I’d love to read your comments about how you think and feel about music, this band or another.

Leave a Reply

