You – Invisible You

‘Shout Out’

During the past few days I have learned more about how the Internet works but also became confused.  One example of how and why I became confused was that the Stats section of my blog reported just a small number of people saw the post but then out of the seeming blue I suddenly discovered over 100 ‘followers’ and numerous comments that arrived during the past year – and to which I was oblivious.

I thank you all for having bothered to meet me via the blog, and for engaging with me in any friendly manner.  

 

‘Trying’

Despite having heard the phrase ‘Do or do not, but do not try’ I believe more in the little engine that could ‘I think I can; I think I can’, and so I try and meet with both failures and successes.  This blog post is actually like this because I tried to ’email followers’ all at once but failed to.  However, since you may see this, here is my email to you.

 

Weird feelings

Recently my posts have been more professional in tone and so this one feels more like an email as it is rather emotional by comparison.  If you would subscribe or comment on the posts and do whatever you have learned to do, to line us up better for future communications I will be glad.

My own preference is to reach all of you at once and new people on some occasions but to also be able to interact more privately – in small groups or as individuals.  I assume you are all sort of the same but of course we are also each unique.

 

The image selected above

I am a fan of comic book art and anime styles but mainly only as a spectator.  I wanted to acknowledge that suddenly this morning you all seem like heroic champions to me for having connected with me.  I did want to, but for some reason unrealistic impressions and images abound, symbolized by a group of my favorite comic book heroes.  I am a typical woman in that I was hardly even into comics compared to a lot of the boys but for a female person I was pretty into them.

Sorry if this is at all awkward and thanks to you all.  You are all looking heroic to me at this moment.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

