Followers

The System

According to the system, 138 of you are following my blog.  According to the same system, on some days no one even notices the post, and there was a record best day a few years ago when over 400 people looked at one of my blog posts on the same day.

The truth is, I don’t recall exactly what I did differently that one day when hundreds of people rather than only a few people noticed the blog post.  If any of you do read this post today, I would deeply appreciate it if you drop a comment and let me know how you solved this problem – if you know.

The system does enable a lot that I feel is helpful and useful but I am sure I am not the only one to feel sometimes ‘depersonalized’ and ‘confused’.  For instance – if I click on my own blog page will it show in the stats as someone having looked at it?  I feel that should only happen when someone else actually sees it.  Don’t you?  I have no idea how complicated that would be to do – do you?

These are not intended to be hypothetical questions.  If you actually know I’d love to read your actual reply.

 

5 thoughts on “Followers

  1. Sableyes says:

    I solved the problem by ignoring stats. They are a lie and misrepresent who and what people look at on your blog. 😊

  2. Sableyes says:

    What sort of perspective do you get off them? They are hugely inaccurate and give false impressions over almost everything. 😊

Leave a Reply

